Admission in SPJIMR

The day was 24th March. I was in office and a friend of mine messaged me to check the SP website as the results were announced. I logged in to my account and read the phrase, “Welcome to SPJIMR family”. That was by far the happiest day of life!
I was though a bit nervous too. Firstly the academic rigour would be really intense as already heard from my batchmates who had joined the M.BA before me and secondly because I’m a bit introvert.
I take a bit time to open up with people and it is difficult for me to strike the first conversation.
Networking is what people in any B School talk about and I get petrified listening to it. It is easy to have a one-on-one conversation with anyone, but when there’s a group, it really gets difficult to fit in.
It’s been 10 days here in SPJIMR and I did make some friends, but that introvert in me is still there.
I know it will take time and things move gradually. I hope I’ll be able to graduate from SPJIMR as a changed individual and will enjoy my time at SPJIMR.

-Amarnath Dhavala (PGDM 2022-24)

Leave a comment